Tags

, , , , ,

I love my long lashes and I know I’m lucky I was born with them. As a kid, I never appreciated when my mom told me to appreciate them. But, as an adult, I love them and know that mascara is my friend! I feel like I’ve tried them all and know what works and doesn’t work for my lashes and my face. And, I’m happy to report that I have a new favorite: the Marc Jacobs Beauty Velvet Noir Major Volume Mascara.

Screen Shot 2016-02-02 at 12.19.31 PM

Photo Courtesy: Sephora

The wand is shaped a little wider at the ends and slightly more narrow in the middle and that unique shape not only prevents too much mascara from clumping on the wand, but adds the right amount of mascara to your lashes. So the days of trying to even out the mascara you’ve applied, or remove places where there’s too much, or it’s clumping too much, are over! And… if you’re like me, you expect your mascara to stay put. I want to be able to drop the kiddos off at school, go to Barre class, grab coffee with my new WedBrilliant intern and then go to dinner with my besties and not have to worry about mascara sneaking off my lashes and onto my face. No. thank. you.

FullSizeRender-1You already know that Marc Jacobs is a luxury brand and “quality” is a key to their success. So expect no less with this mascara. From the smooth application that I mentioned to the ease with which you can remove it at the end of your day, this is a very high quality product. Check it out at Sephora or Sephora.com! And thanks to Influenster for the sample to try out for you all. This one is staying put (on my lashes, and in my makeup bag!).

 

 

 

