Tags

, , , , , , ,

Don’t worry, I’m not into anything illegal, but Yves Saint Laurent’s newest fragrance, Black OpiumBlack Opium truly is divine and addictive. I’m not a hugely “showy” fragrance wearer. I like a subtle scent that’s feminine, but understated. And I traditionally veer more towards sweeter scents (like Prada’s Candy!). But trying the new YSL Black Opium thanks to a complimentary sample from Influenster, has reminded me that I’m also drawn to these slightly darker scents.

It’s an energetic fragrance. One that once I put it on, I feel ready to tackle anything. Empowering, maybe. With notes of coffee and jasmine and a subtle vanilla scent, it’s an intoxicating mix. It’s my new go-to for date nights and even girls’ nights out. Plus, the bottle is so chic and really expresses the chic luxury of the YSL brand. Bravo, YSL!

