Tags

, , , , , , ,

IMG_3064I went to high school north of San Diego and it’s where my family lives, but I justNYC skyline realized that after spending 5 days back in New York City, I feel more “at home” there than San Diego, or most places in the US.

The energy the city exudes, the diversity, the thousands of dining options, the masses of people… yes, I love it all. I managed to sneak in some great meetings about WedBrilliant with editors at Brides magazine and Martha Stewart Weddings, so there was a little work mixed in with play, but it was truly a phenomenal time. Our stay at the Trump SoHo was nothing short of perfect. Great attention to detail and IMG_3073really, the view from our bathtub left me speechless! We saw a Broadway show, dined at the famous Gramercy Tavern (a must-go next time you’re in the city!), had drinks atop the Peninsula New York hotel at Salon de Ning, walked the Brooklyn Bridge and so much more. My favorite was just strolling through neighborhoods. That’s where I think I felt like, “I could truly see myself living here!”

It won’t be 10 years until the next time we visit, that’s for sure. Until then, New York City… xoxo

IMG_3009 IMG_2955

