IMG_2107As I get from time to time, an Influenster box arrived at my door with a fabulous dual surprise of the new Yves Saint Laurent Beauty products: YSL Touche Eclat Blur Perfector and Blur Primer. Of course I would expect the luxury brand YSL to have not only beautiful packaging, but also functional and superior products. I’m not disappointed.

The Blur Primer goes on very smoothly (a little dab is sufficient) and blends in easily, without leaving a sticky, heavy feel on your face. I felt instantly brighter – probably the gold flecks in the primer helped!

IMG_2226The Blur Perfector is something I’ve taken to now carrying in my purse with me because it’s great for putting on in the morning under my makeup and then pulling it out when I need a quick fix to reduce shine or freshen up without reapplying my makeup. A light pink hue adds a little glow without overdoing anything! And the cute pink case has a great mirror, too. The applicator that it came with doesn’t fit into the case, so I immediately ditched that and use my fingers to apply – it works well!IMG_2143

All in all, I really like these products and while I received them complimentary from Influenster to test, I will definitely be purchasing my own in the near future. The YSL Beauty brand continues to be one of my favorites and the price tag is justified by the quality.

[Read more reviews and buy them at Sephora.com]

