Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Did you know that we waste up to five gallons of water a day when washing our faces? 5 gallons! That’s shocking, and especially for drought-stricken states, unsustainable.

So, when Neutrogena NaturalsInfluenster sent me a complimentary sample of Neutrogena Naturals Purifying Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes to review and invited me to join the #WipeForWater challenge to use the towelettes instead of traditional water and face wash to wash my face for one week straight, I agreed!

Like the spokesperson Kristen Bell, I used the towelettes to first take off eye makeup and then remove the rest. Full disclosure: I don’t exactly cake it on every day, but I consistently wear sunscreen, moisturizer and loose powder, along with eye liner and mascara, so it was still a challenge for these wipes. The verdict… they were great! Literally removed every last bit of eye makeup so easily. I’ve had wipes before that I’ve really had to rub on my eyes to remove makeup, but these were gentle and effective. Easy! And, since I had so much towelette left to use, I was able to clean the rest of my face and my neck.

In addition to the obvious benefits of having a nice, clean face, the Neutrogena Naturals towelettes don’t leave a greasy feeling! And, my skin was noticeably softer after using… likely a result of all the Vitamin C, B and complex sugars in there, in addition to Peruvian Tara Seed. And, I felt OK throwing them away once I used them as each wipe is made from naturally-derived fibers that come from sustainably-managed forests. Doing good for nature, my skin, and our water supply – thanks Neutrogena and Influenster!

[I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.]

