Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

InfluensterOne of the perks of being an Influenster is that I get a complimentary chance to try some new products that have just hit the market, and review them here. When the Moda Vox Box arrived a few weeks ago, I was thrilled to find some of my favorite things, and discover some new items that are now on my “must haves.”

Highlights include the incredibly rich and chocolatey Swiss Miss Simply Cocoa packet. Two things to own up to:cocoa

  • I am a huge fan of chocolate, and love a good mug of hot cocoa! I don’t care what season it is, I’m always up for a hot cocoa.
  • I will admit that I had previously been a hot-cocoa-in-the-packet snob. Not anymore!

When mixed with milk and heated to the perfect drinking temperature, this hot cocoa is simply divine. I love how chocolatey it tastes, how smooth it is, and best of all, how easy it is to prepare! {And drinking it with marshmallows out of my Paris mug is icing on the cake.}

Hair FoodLet’s talk hair. Hair Food, that is. This new line of hair care products are miracle workers. It’s like sending your hair to the spa for a week. It comes back refreshed, with extra bounce, and feeling good. To top it off, the nourishing Hair Food Hair Mask I’ve been using makes your hair more shiny and gives it an overall healthy luster. The smell is terrific too. Kind of wish they made body wash…

Having a best friend who is in medical school is a blessing and a curse. The blessing is obvious: hello, every medical concern I have gets a quick answer via call or text! Love that. The curse? She’s incredibly busy and I don’t get to see her as often as I’d like. We had a really interesting conversation recently though about workouts and the necessity to hydrate before and after. And, she told me about the absolute importance in replenishing the body with electrolytes that are lost during workouts. I had no idea. So, I was thrilled to see the resource Natural Spring Water in my Vox Box because not only does it hydrate, but it also adds back those electrolytes! So, I am feeling extra healthy (and being good to the environment) these days now that I’m refreshing and replenishing with resource!

One of my other favorite finds in the Vox Box has been the incredible Jergens Ultra Healing Extra Dry Skin Moisturizer. Winter hits and my skin looks and feels horrible. Especially my hands. All of a sudden they go from nice 30-ish hands to those of a 60 year-old. (No offense, Mom!) So, I was thrilled to get to try the Jergens challenge by using the Ultra Healing Extra Dry Skin Moisturizer as part of my daily routine. And, I love it. Not only does it immediately solve my dry skin problems, but it improves the appearance of my skin right away. Without any greasiness or the feeling that I can’t do anything for 5 minutes while my moisturizer dries. Nope, none of that. The light, pleasant scent is great, too!

And my eyes have received a special surprise, too. Thanks to Rimmel London, I’ve been rocking my new Scandaleyes Rockin’ Curves Mascara. It makes me look like my lashes are fake. No joke. They’re super full and luscious looking. Maybe it helps that I have long lashes to begin with, but this mascara is terrific! To top it off, I get to pair my pretty eyes with the Rimmel London Moisture Renew Lipstick and Lip Liner. I have to admit that I’m not a big lipstick wearer, but when I got this lipstick, I wanted to try wearing a more bold color (red, I loved it!) and I was curious to see how my lips would feel 15 minutes after applying. They still felt soft and moisturized, so it really does as it promises! Yay for protected lips in winter weather.

And last but not least, the Puffs SoftPack I got to try out is a new favorite in my house. The soft and thick tissues are not in a box, but in a plastic “container,” so moldable to any location. They’ve lived on my desk for a bit, but I did stuff them in my purse (I know, I need to buy the little packs next time!) in a pinch. Another way to keep me and mine pampered this winter!

